South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA), also known as the SIIMA Awards, is one of the most prominent entertainment award ceremonies in India. Talented and popular actor, Murli Sharma bagged an award
for the Best Actor in a Supporting Role for his brilliant performance in ‘Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo’.

On receiving the award, Murli Sharma shared, “Very grateful to SIIMA for rewarding my work. Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo is very close to my heart and I am very proud of being part of it”

Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo movie poster

After several at Sakshi Awards, Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo again won as many as eight at the South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA).

Released on January 2020, Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo stars Allu Arjun, Pooja Hegde, Tabu, Jayaram, Sushanth, Nivetha Pethuraj while Samuthirakani, Murali Sharma, Rajendra Prasad, Navdeep, Sunil, Sachin Khedekar, and Harsha Vardhan play pivotal roles.

The film produced under the banners Geetha Arts and Haarika and Hassine Creations.